Wildfutures on Saturday


This Saturday I am off to work with Wildfutures for 3 weeks at their primate sanctuary in Cornwall, UK. I will keep my blog updated under the “Personal” section with stories from my day and any photographs or videos I upload. I am looking forward to it as a break from life after finishing my MSc. My results came out last week and I have received my MSc with Merit! When I return from wildfutures it will be time to start applying for PhDs!

About paulreynolds87

I completed my first degree in BSc (Hons) Wildlife Conservation with Zoo Biology and then moved on to my MSc in Habitat Management and Conservation (Ecology). I am now the education officer and a primate keeper at Wild Futures Monkey Sanctuary.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wildfutures on Saturday

  1. for4trees says:

    Congrats!!!!! and success with your next posting.

    Pls consider the tree-credit system or solar forestry concept for further research……..

    good luck,
    Ferdinand

  2. Ellen Scott says:

    CONGRATS! And I hope I am hot too late to try and follow in your footsteps. Keep up the great work and have a wonderful and enlightening trip.

    • Thank you 🙂 it is never too late 🙂 I have worked with people of all ages on both my undergrad and MSc so you can start/push on at any point! If you need any help or advice please do not hesitate to ask

  3. Sophie says:

    Congrats for you MSc! I am sure somewhere, in the middle of the busy job market, lies a nice position for you to fulfill you conservation dreams. Have fun at the primate sanctuary!
    I go back to my cover letters… 😉

Leave a Reply

