A busy 8 months!


I have been interning at Wild Futures for the last 8 months and as is evident by my lack of article writing during this time it has been incredibly busy. As I approach the end of the my internship in April I am hoping to secure work in the conservation/ecology/sustainability/animal welfare sector. In an ideal world I will secure work here at the Monkey Sanctuary however, as with all things in life one has to have a contingency plan! My experience here at the Monkey Sanctuary has changed my life completely, I have been trained in primate care, increased my experience with public speaking and managing of volunteers as well as having the opportunity to work with some fantastic and passionate people. I have also met an amazing girl while working down here; all of this combined has meant that I wish to stay in this part of England! Over the coming months I will be looking at various charities and organisations in Cornwall for employment. 

About paulreynolds87

I am the Wildlife Care Manager at Ensessakotteh in Ethiopia. I completed my first degree in BSc (Hons) Wildlife Conservation with Zoo Biology and then moved on to my MSc in Habitat Management and Conservation (Ecology).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment